The Shiner Law Group Team

Our team of professionals at Shiner Law Group are available to help 24/7.

David I. Shiner, Esq.

Attorney

david@shinerlawgroup.com

Personal injury and trial attorney David Shiner started out his practice right here in South Florida. Ever since Mr. Shiner became an attorney he has been helping people who were wronged throughout Florida. David Shiner has continued to build his law practice ever since he became licensed in 2002 after he graduated…

Stratton A. Smiley, Esq.

Attorney

stratton@shinerlawgroup.com

Stratton A. Smiley was born in Ohio, but has been a south Florida resident for the past twelve years. Mr. Smiley received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science, magna cum laude, from Florida Atlantic University. While at FAU, Mr. Smiley continuously made the Dean’s List, President’s List, and was a…

Lara S. Shiner, Esq.

Attorney

lara@shinerlawgroup.com

Lara S. Shiner has been an associate at Shiner Law Group, P.A., from its inception. Born in south Florida, Ms. Shiner has also lived and traveled throughout the United States, eventually returning to Florida where she is proud to call home. Ms. Shiner obtained her undergraduate degree from the University of Central Florida…

Michael A. Barnett, Esq.

Attorney

michael@shinerlawgroup.com

Mr. Barnett was born in Queens, New York but moved to Boca Raton in 1987 and he has been a resident ever since. He is a 1995 graduate of Boca Raton High School and a 2004 graduate of the University of South Florida where he earned his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. In 2007, Mr. Barnett earned his Juris Doctor…

Joseph A. Mendelsohn “Joe”

Attorney

josephm@shinerlawgroup.com

Mr. Mendelsohn, a South Florida native, is a graduate from the University of Central Florida, where he obtained a degree in political science with a focus on American politics and policy in 2003. Mr. Mendelsohn continued his education at the University of Florida College of Law and obtained his law degree in 2006. With the exception of his time spent obtaining his education, Mr. Mendelsohn has lived in South Florida his entire life and has deep roots in the community.

Donna Antonelli

Office Manager

donna@shinerlawgroup.com

DONNA M. ANTONELLI was born in New Jersey but has been a South Florida resident for the past sixteen years. Ms. Antonelli attended Berkeley Business School, now known as Berkeley College in New Jersey. Ms. Antonelli has been in the legal field for over 38 years which initially started in New Jersey with the public sector as the Administrative Assistant to the Court Administrator in Passaic County Superior Court, and eventually, going into the private sector of law and worked with prominent attorneys in the legal field which included personal injury, family law, real estate closings, wills and estates, and criminal law.

Ms. Antonelli heads up the overall Operations and Client Services Departments at Shiner Law Group, and efficaciously assists clients with navigating through the overwhelming mountain of medical documentation and insurance and facility billing associated with personal injury.

As an advocate for clients, Ms. Antonelli has an invaluable understanding of how to maneuver the intricacies of the Medicare and Medicaid systems. Ms. Antonelli has been an asset to the Shiner Law Group team for over 16 years.

Ms. Antonelli enjoys volunteering for animal rescue, including a small zoo of her own, three dogs and four cats, cooking, traveling and spending time with family and friends.

Kelsey
Parry

Paralegal

kelsey@shinerlawgroup.com

Nathaly
Basnuevo

Case Manager

Nathaly@shinerlawgroup.com

Daniel
Vidal

Case Manager

daniel@shinerlawgroup.com

Marisa
Pompa

Case Manager

marisa@shinerlawgroup.com

Paolina
Araujo

Case Manager

paolina@shinerlawgroup.com

Lourdiana
Casseus

Case Manager

lourdy@shinerlawgroup.com

Kaili
Moran

Receptionist

kaili@shinerlawgroup.com

Merline
Dunois

File Clerk

merline@shinerlawgroup.com

Diane
Coley

Comptroller

diane@shinerlawgroup.com

Brian
Quinn

brian@shinerlawgroup.com

Madison
Bailey

Marketing Specialist

madison@shinerlawgroup.com

Joey
Ikeguchi

Marketing Director

joseph@shinerlawgroup.com